Kee Cho Hyung

There are 3 Kee Cho Hyung:

  • Kee Cho Il Boo (20 Movements)
  • Kee Cho Ee Boo (20 Movements)
  • Kee Cho Sam Boo (20 Movements)

The Kee Cho Hyung is structured so that beginners can practice basic techniques as a coherent linked exercise. Each of the Kee Cho Hyung has 20 movements.

Pyung Ahn Hyung

There are 5 Pyung Ahn Hyung:

  • Pyung Ahn Cho Dan (22 Movements)
  • Pyung Ahn Ee Dan (29 Movements)
  • Pyung Ahn Sam Dan (27 Movements)
  • Pyung Ahn Sa Dan (29 Movements)
  • Pyung Ahn Oh Dan (29 Movements)

The Pyung Ahn Hyung was originally called Je Nam Hyung. It Was devised approximately 130 years ago by separating Je Nam Hyung into 5 components. Pyung Ahn symbolises the turtle.

Ba Sa Hee Hyung

There is 1 Ba Sa Hee Hyng which is practised at Adelaide Tang Soo Do.

  • Ba Sa Hee Hyung (52 Movements)

Ba Sa Hee Hyung was devised approximately 450 years ago. It is based on the art of boxing and has undergone many changes while evolving into its present form. It was practiced by the Buddhist monks at the So Lim Sa temple situated in the Ha Nam region of China, and consists of carefully selected moves from the So Lim Sa techniques, which are executed with the effective use of force and speed. The name of the originator is not known. Ba Sa Hee Hyung symbolises the cobra.

Chil Sung Hyung

As the name suggests (“Chil” meaning 7), there are 7 Chil Sung Hyung.

  • Chil Sung Il Ro Hyung (35 Movements)
  • Chil Sung Ee Ro Hyung (31 Movements)
  • Chil Sung Sam Ro Hyung (49 Movements
  • Chil Sung Sa Ro Hyung
  • Chil Sung Oh Ro Hyung
  • Chil Sung Yuk Ro Hyung
  • Chil Sung Chil Ro Hyiung

The Chil Sung (seven stars of the plough) Hyung was devised by Grand Master Hwang Kee in the latter half of the 1980’s. It is so-called because Grand Master Hwang Kee’s mother was said to have dreamt about the seven stars of the plough prior to conceiving Hwang Kee. It contains a large number of moves, many of which are found only within this Hyung. Chil Sung Hyung symbolises the stars.

Naihanji Hyung

There are 3 Naihanji Hyung

  • Naihanji Cho Dan Hyung (27 Movements)
  • Naihanji Ee Dan Hyung (30 Movements)
  • Naihanji Sam Dan Hyung (40 Movements)

The Naihanji Hyung was devised 950 years ago, during the era of the Song Dynasty, by the founder of the Kang Woo Ryu school of martial arts. It is characterised by a horse riding posture in all movements, with both feet placed toe-in. Naihanji Hyung symbolises the horse.

Ship Soo Hyung

  • Ship Soo Hyung (27 Movements)

Also known as Jit Dae, this Hyung originates from the Ha Book region of China. The originator is unknown. It is characterised by having only a small number of moves, practiced in a slow dignified manner with concentrated power. Ship Soo Hyung is particularly suitable for people with a large physique, or holders of the 4th or 5th Dan. Ship Soo Hyung symbolises the Bear.

Jin Do Hyung

  • Jin Do Hyung (44 Movements)

Jin Do Hyung was originally known as Jin Dwe and was developed in the Ha Nam region of China about 300 years ago. The originator is unknown. It belongs to the So Lim school of martial arts, and consists of many technically demanding and rapid movements. Jin Do Hyung symbolises the Crane.

Kong San Goon Hyung

  •  Kong San Goon Hyung (66 Movements)

This Hyung was devised by Ggung and Ssang Gween who lived in the Ha Nam region of China, and contains many fascinating, varied and effective movements. The movements portray the repelling of enemies attacking from four directions. It is regarded by many as the Hyung of all Hyungs. Kong San Goon Hyung Symbolises the Eagle

Ro Hai Hyung

  • Ro Hai Hyung (33 Movements)

Ro Hai Hyung belongs to the So Lim School of martial arts. Its originator is unknown.